Nintendo have announced a dedicated Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Nintendo Direct promising a deeper dive into the world and systems that make up Monolith Soft’s much anticipated Switch exclusive JRPG sequel.

Each time Nintendo cement the release date of Xenoblade Chronicles 2 as 1st December I’m pleasantly surprised. Of all the games in their line-up, this is the one that was most expected to slip. Making JRPGs takes a long time, especially as good as the Xenoblade series, but here we are. The video is actually already live, and will begin streaming when it’s time for the Direct.

The Nintendo Direct will be going live at 6am PT/8am CT/9am ET on 7th November, so make sure you tune in!

Considering the game has already featured heavily in other Nintendo Directs, including a 40 minute gameplay presentation stream at E3, it’ll be interesting to see what they choose to focus on this time. It’s not clear how long this Direct will be, but hopefully it will provide something new, while at the same time not spoiling too much. Though with a game as chunky as this JRPG will probably be, that might be hard to do.

Xenoblade Chronicles 2 is coming out really soon! It lands on Nintendo Switch on 1st December 2017!